Exploring Camiguin (Day 2): Tourist Spots

After basking ourselves at the White Island, we had to go back and see other tourist spots lined up in our itinerary for the day. Here are the places we’ve been from 9am to 5:30pm.

The Katibawasan Falls was under construction. They’re probably trying to make the water deeper so people could take a dip under the waterfalls.

There isn’t much to see in the Sunken Cemetery. You may opt to take a boat ride to the cemetery but according to the locals you’ll just see damaged coffins.

I loved the Soda Pool simply because it’s a pool. I get to swim without wondering if I am still at the shallow or deep part of the waters.

We had lunch at the Cold Spring. I felt that we were somehow harrassed by the vendors offering to cook for our lunch. They were like a swarm of bees hovering around us. The matter was settled by buying something from all of them. It was a tough one. I didn’t swim here coz there were a lot of people. I think this is really the best place to have your lunch. You just have to pay an additional Php50 for your table.

Our next stop was the Walkway to the Old Volcano and Stations of the Cross. We were a bit tired so we decided not to finish the climb. I think it was a good call. We were able to spend enough time at the Ardent Hot Spring. This is my third favorite place in our tour. The water was really warm. Make sure you have this as the last stop. It will take all your stress away.

It was a full day and we were looking forward to our dinner – tuna and BBQ!

 

 

For my other Camiguin entries:

Exploring Camiguin (Day 1)

Exploring Camiguin (Day 2): White Island

Exploring Camiguin (Day 3): Mantigue Island

Exploring Camiguin: Itinerary, Expenses, and Contacts

Categories: Camiguin | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Exploring Camiguin (Day 2): Tourist Spots

  1. I have a new blog I just started, you and your followers may enjoy it.

    Check it out if you get a chance and let me know what you think.
    http://thebackpackingjournal.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment